come to those who've come to help...


How many time zones are in Australia?

Australia is one huge country. I know that there are different time zones but not sure how many.

Does anyone know how many time zones there are in Australia?
Posted in Geography, asked by Inila, 6 years ago. 1444 hits.


Australia is divided into three separate time zones.
6 years ago


The other poster is correct by saying that there are three time zones in Australia.

Just a little more detail about the three zones:

  • Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST)
    This zone covers all eastern states of Queensland, New South Wales (except Broken Hill), Victoria, Tasmania and the ACT.
  • Australian Central Standard Time (ACST)
    This zone covers South Australia, Broken Hill (western NSW) and the Northern Territory.
  • Australian Western Standard Time (AWST)
    Western Australia.


6 years ago
Please register/login to answer this question.  Click here to login
- Just now


Just now